Final Thoughts (Thing 23 – CPD23)

My 6 word summaries

Keep learning, keep trying, keep reflecting

Learn new “Things”, meet new people

What has CPD23 done for me?

I’ve met some fab people both online and offline. Through going to the Cambridge meet up I realised that there is a supportive network nearly on my doorstep. Plus through CPD23 I found even more people to follow on Twitter.

I have discovered that I really am not good at writing, I have found writing the posts difficult and not a natural process to me. This has been especially brought home to me by the excellent posts written by others that I’ve read during the CPD23 program.

It takes time to stay up to date. Even with a guided program like this, taking time out to try things and then write about them has been a considerable commitment but an important one to make. Hopefully I can maintain this effort and I certainly hope to keep records of what I do on this blog, from conferences I attend to interesting papers I read.

What’s next

I’d like to spend some trying some of the “Things” that I didn’t have a chance to try properly. My 2012 projects from this program are :- screencasting, sorting out my bookmarks, creating my CV database and improving my general web presence.

I think I also have to continue writing on my blog, with the hope that continuous effort improves my writing.

Huge thanks to everybody who organised this program for us all.

My CPD23 journey

Thing 1: CPD23: Thing 1

Thing 2: Meet the Neighbours (Thing 2 – CPD23)

Thing 3: Lynne the Librarian (Thing 3 – CPD23)

Thing 4: What is the difference between currants, raisins and sultanas? (Thing 4 – CPD23)

Thing 5: Mirror Mirror on the wall (Thing 5 – CPD23)

Thing 6:It’s good to tweet, or Thing 6 – Online Networks

Additional Thing 6: Additional to Thing 6 – CPD23

Thing 7: Bodie and Doyle aka The Professionals aks Thing 7 (CPD23)

Thing 8: Never forget (Thing 8 – CPD23)

Thing 9: Evernote = Everknit (CPD23 Thing 9)

Thing 10-11: The well travelled road and the not so well travelled road (CPD23 Thing 10 and 11)

Thing 12: Phew – are we nearly there yet? (CPD Thing 12)

Thing 13: Would you like my last Rolo? (Thing 13 – CPD23)

Thing 14: The battle of Zotero versus Mendeley (Thing 14 – CPD23)

Thing 15: Attending, presenting at and organising seminars, conferences and other events (Thing 15 – CPD23)

Thing 16: Speak up – I can’t hear you (Thing 16 – CPD23)

Thing 17: You spin me right round, baby, right round (Thing 17- CPD23)

Thing 18: Video killed the radio star (Thing 18 – CPD23)

Thing 19: Catch me if you can (Thing 19 – CPD23)

Thing 20: The long and winding road (Thing 20 – Library routes)

Thing 21: Promote yourself (Thing 21-CPD23)

Thing 22: Volunteering (Thing 22 – CPD23)

About Lynne Meehan
Librarian interested in teaching, infolit, ux and open access. Also Mum, knitter, baker, walker and very amateur photographer. I may also like cows.

Comments are closed.

