That was then, this is now

So my last blog post was a long time ago and in that I wanted to make sure that I caught the 6.15 home, stay involved with professional groups and visit other institutions. Well a change of role  and institution has meant that I haven’t really managed to do those, although I’m glad to say I’m still involved with USTLG and newly involved with JIBS and I still hope to visit some more institutions to find out how they support researchers.

The new role has so far been very interesting, with a change of focus away from teaching to looking at all areas of research support, including open access, tools for digital researcher’s, reference management, and citations and bibliometrics.

With this comes a new focus for the blog, so I’ll be adding a few blog posts about relevant meetings and reports to help keep me on top of events and initiatives. I hope these maybe useful  to others as well. Would love to hear from you if you know of any more.

 

 

About Lynne Meehan
Librarian interested in teaching, infolit, ux and open access. Also Mum, knitter, baker, walker and very amateur photographer. I may also like cows.

Comments are closed.

